Home > News > Lonza to Host New Webinar "Electronic Logs: Replace Paper with Productivity"
Industry Updates New Products Supplier News Upcoming Events business web

Lonza to Host New Webinar "Electronic Logs: Replace Paper with Productivity"

Hits:97   Date: 5/14/2020
Free Lonza webinar to discuss the benefits of using electronic logs to drive operational efficiencies and productivity gains in pharmaceutical manufacturing.
 
Basel, Switzerland, 13 May 2020 – On 27 May, Lonza will host a free 60-minute webinar on best practices for pharmaceutical manufacturers moving from a paper-based to a paperless record management approach to improve their processes and maximize productivity.
 
Pharmaceutical manufacturers typically maintain a vast amount of paper records to track their different processes, including equipment usage, cleaning procedures and room entries. These paper logs can either be directly related to a specific manufacturing batch, or concern functions supporting a batch process. The accuracy, consistency and reliability of these data sets are of paramount importance for the release of high quality products, as well as for triggering investigations and corrective action when needed. However, paper records are inherently resource intensive, time consuming and prone to errors. Electronic logs can help pharmaceutical manufacturers to effectively alleviate these challenges, allowing for paperless execution across processes.
 
During the webinar titled "Electronic Logs: Replace Paper with Productivity", Jeremy Tanner, MODA™ Key Account Manager, Lonza Bioscience Solutions, will discuss the following topics:
 
* The process of reviewing paper records and the associated time challenges
* The benefits enabled by electronic logs to address these challenges
* Features and capabilities to look for when choosing an electronic log solution
* Types of electronic logs utilized in and around the pharmaceutical manufacturing process
* Real-world examples demonstrating the importance of electronic logs for optimizing batch processes and mitigating deviation
 
More information about attending the webinar is available here.
 
Electronic Logs: Replace Paper with Productivity
Presenter: Jeremy Tanner, MODA™ Key Account Manager
Moderator: Sinead Cowman, MODA™ Sales & Business Development Manager EU, Lonza Bioscience Solutions 
 
Wednesday, 27 May 2020
 
Session 1
* 5 PM AEST (Sydney)
* 4 PM JST (Tokyo)
* 3 PM SGT (Singapore)
* 3 PM CST (Beijing)
* 12:30 PM IST (New Delhi)
* 9 AM CEST (Berlin)
 
Session 2
* 8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
* 11 AM EDT (New York)
* 4 PM BST (London)
* 5 PM CEST (Berlin)
 
Further information can be found on Lonza’s MODA™ web page. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link once it is available to view the webinar "on demand" via the Lonza website. 
 
More information about Lonza’s upcoming and on-demand webinars is available here: www.lonza.com/webinars
 
About Lonza 
Lonza is an integrated solutions provider that creates value along the Healthcare Continuum®. Through our Pharma Biotech & Nutrition segment and our Specialty Ingredients segment businesses, we harness science and technology to serve markets along this continuum. We focus on creating a healthy environment, promoting a healthier lifestyle and preventing illness through consumers' preventive healthcare, as well as improving patient healthcare by supporting our customers to deliver innovative medicines that help treat or even cure severe diseases. 
 
Patients and consumers benefit from our ability to transfer our pharma know-how to the healthcare, hygiene and fast-moving consumer goods environment and to the preservation and protection of the world where we live.
 
Founded in 1897 in the Swiss Alps, Lonza today is a well-respected global company with more than 100 sites and offices and approximately 15,500 full-time employees worldwide at the end of 2018. The company generated sales of CHF 5.5 billion in 2018 with a CORE EBITDA of CHF 1.5 billion. Further information can be found at www.lonza.com.
Lonza Group Ltd.
Tel:+41 61 316 81 11
E-mail:info@lonza.com
advertisement