Hot COVID-19
Home > News > New Lonza Webinar – “An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System”
Industry Updates New Products Supplier News Upcoming Events business web

New Lonza Webinar – “An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System”

Hits:43   Date: 9/13/2021
Discover how Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System from Rapid Micro Biosystems can be combined to maximize QC microbiology lab efficiency
 
Basel, Switzerland, 08 September 2021 – On 21 September, Lonza will host a free 30-minute webinar to discuss how quality control (QC) laboratories can maximize efficiency for reduced costs and time-to-results by combining Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System from Rapid Micro Biosystems. Webinar attendees will also have the chance to engage with the expert presenters in a live Q&A session following the webinar.
 
For QC organizations looking to realize the laboratory of the future, digitalization of information and automation of processes is key. However, many of today’s laboratories are still heavily reliant on cumbersome and paper-based manual workflows. With automation, QC laboratories can eliminate costly human error and inconsistency while accelerating workflows, minimizing repeats, and unlocking real-time access to data. 
 
Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software was developed to facilitate paperless execution across QC processes, delivering on-demand reporting, trending, and visualization capabilities to allow in-depth process analysis and ad hoc queries. The Growth Direct® System overcomes the challenges of subjective enumeration, repetitive sample analysis, and error-prone recordkeeping through novel growth-based technologies and advanced robotics automation.
 
During the webinar titled “An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System,” Dustin Moses, Product Strategist at Lonza, and Kham Nguyen, Director of Global Validations at Rapid Micro Biosystems will discuss:
 
* The critical importance of automation for QC Microbiology
* An overview of the Growth Direct® System
* How data is effectively exchanged between Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System
* The benefits of integrating these technologies
 
For more information about the webinar and to register, please see here for the Europe and APAC session, and here for the Americas and Europe session.
 
An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System:
 
Speakers:
Dustin Moses, Product Strategist, Lonza Bioscience Solutions
Kham Nguyen, Director of Global Validations, Rapid Micro Biosystems
 
Moderator:
Sinéad Cowman, Global Business Development & Marketing Manager – Informatics, Lonza Bioscience Solutions
 
Tuesday, 21 September 2021:

 
Session 1 (Europe & APAC):
9 AM CEST (Berlin)
12.30 PM IST (New Delhi)
3 PM CST (Beijing)
3 PM SGT (Singapore)
4 PM JST (Tokyo)
5 PM AEST (Sydney)
 
Session 2 (Americas & Europe):
5 PM CEST (Berlin)
4 PM BST (London)
11 AM EDT (New York)
8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
 
Further information about Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software can be found here, and more information about Rapid Micro Biosystems’ Growth Direct® System can be found here. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link to view the webinar “on demand” via the Lonza website (once available). 
 
Lonza runs an extensive webinar program sharing expert know-how, useful tips and the latest news from users as well as from Lonza’s R&D and Scientific Support Teams. More information about upcoming and on-demand webinars is available here.
 
About Lonza
Lonza is the preferred global partner to the pharmaceutical, biotech and nutrition markets. We work to enable a healthier world by supporting our customers to deliver new and innovative medicines that help treat a wide range of diseases. We achieve this by combining technological insight with world-class manufacturing, scientific expertise and process excellence. Our unparalleled breadth of offerings enables our customers to commercialize their discoveries and innovations in the healthcare sector.
 
Founded in 1897 in the Swiss Alps, today, Lonza operates across five continents. With approximately 15,000 employees, we comprise high-performing teams and individual talent that make a meaningful difference to our own business, as well as to the communities in which we operate. The company generated sales of CHF 2.5 billion with a CORE EBITDA of CHF 847 million in H1 2021. Find out more at www.lonza.com
 
Follow @Lonza on LinkedIn 
Follow @LonzaGroup on Twitter 
Lonza Group Ltd.
Tel:+41 61 316 81 11
E-mail:info@lonza.com
advertisement